Dear Bob
Happy New year and best wishes for 2016.
Just a quick note to let you know that I have booked tickets back to New Zealand from  26th January to 27th April. The BERU weekend has been very carefully noted – its sacrosanct – in the plans for this vacation!!!
I have yet to finalise the gear I will be using – mine is all in a furniture store but I am hopeful of borrowing an IC706 or FT857.
I will be in the top of the South Island in a place called Motueka – west of Nelson. Very rural – lots of vineyards etc. and I am really looking forward to it! The weather is very hot currently ranging between 36C and 22C with warm evenings – little rain or wind. Sounds just right.
I hope your plans are well advanced and I look forward to working you.
Best regards and good wishes for 2016. Bring on BERU
73s
David Gorman G0OOG/ZL2IV
