Hi Steve

Thanks for stepping up for the Team 1 captain role.

I’ve just returned from a couple of weeks holiday so not much time for preparation this year. However I do intend to be active again in the 24 hour Restricted section from my home QTH in Melbourne (not at VK4KW).

I’m happy to pick up the captain role again for Team 2. I’ll check with VK4SN, VK2PN and VK4XY to see if they are available to join again this year. As you say, we will also need to find a new team member.  I’ll follow up with Martin VK7GN but I know he recently shifted QTH and this could hamper his ability to join us for the 2015 event. I note that both VK4BUI and VK2AYD were not far behind Martin’s score in the 2014 Open section, so I’ll reach out to them if Martin is unavailable.

I’m pleased to note the RSGB has modified the 2015 rules so that (single element) receiving antennas are no longer excluded from use in the Restricted section. This change should be helpful for entrants like me who live in urban locations where a separate receiving antenna can be valuable for coping with local manmade noise

73, Brian VK3MI

